Indonesia Kodepos

The kodepos system is managed and maintained by the Government of Indonesia. The standardized postal codes format is NNNNN, where N stands for any single number (0 to 9) and A stands for any single alphabet (A to Z). All the states, districts, cities and localities in Indonesia are categorized based on this format with the initial digits generally indicating the state.

Kodepos Format: NNNNN
Total Cities: 464
Official Website: www.wasantara.net.id

The cities that have a dense categorization of kodepos (in order of density) are Jakarta, Bandung, Surabaya, Medan, Palembang, Semarang, Bogor, Solo, Malang, Yogyakarta, Pekanbaru, Cirebon, Banjarmasin, Bandarlampung and Pontianak. Get details on each division and sub division of kodepos below.